The 7 day 'Dreamers’ Quest (Asia / Australia)

Registration is Closed
The 7 day 'Dreamers’ Quest  (Asia / Australia)

Details

Jul 06, 2020, 9:00 AM GMT+5:30 – Jul 12, 2020, 4:00 PM GMT+5:30
Online Event

Buckle Up!

Running across 7 deep diving days, Pilots will gather together in their team to literally tap into their dreams for the planet and work together to somehow make them a reality. Alongside other Pilots and their designated Quest Guides, teams will meet on a zoom call (set time) each day for approximately 1 hour. Prior to this daily zoom meeting, Pilots will be asked to watch video material containing their daily mission as well as preparations they will need to undertake prior to their team call. The team call will take place via Zoom at the same time each day. This is an opportunity for Pilots to get to know one another, share their thoughts, ideas and any valuable learning with the group. The hours in between calls (off-line time) are for self-directed learning and further team collaboration.

All our Quests have a strong well-being and inclusivity focus. Our highly competent Quest Guides are not only fluent in the English language, they are also committed to supporting each and every young person who joins Planet Pilot, to feel: safe, confident and like they can do anything they set their minds and hearts to. We keep our Quest teams small to meet the individual learning needs of all.

Planet Pilot Quests enhance the development of self-awareness, emotional intelligence, team building skills through self-inquiry activities, ice breakers, games and of course, lots of fun! Some of the main methodologies underpinning our programs link to self-directed, hands-on learning, collaborative play, design thinking, growth mindset, positive psychology and exponential growth. We here at Planet Pilot believe that when provided the right conditions; every child has the chance to learn, grow and reach their fullest potential.

 

Your Amazing Quest Guides for this Adventure:

Kate Whelan

Kate is all about creativity and enjoying life. Kate loves to draw, sing and paint abstract art on canvas to express herself. Kate is into all things health, well being, kindness and self care. She has big dreams of serving young people all around the world and she aims to make a hugely positive and lasting impact on education systems around the world.

Kate holds a Bachelors of Education for Early Childhood, Primary, and Adult Education and specializes in facilitating Mindfulness and self-expression.  Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/kate-whelan-21b238a8/

Eeshta Malhotra

Eeshta is all about immersion and observation, in order to understand problems at a deeper level. Eeshta loves to clown around and also cares a lot about the value of humility. Eeshta is into all things creative; singing, dancing, art and performance. She has big dreams of living in a collective, equal and kind world.

Eeshta graduated from Lady Shri Ram College for Women with a bachelors of Arts in Philosophy and has acquired extensive experience in Design Thinking and Problem Understanding

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/eeshta-malhotra/

Important Quest Details:

Schedule: 1 hr / Twice a day

Dates: July 6 — July 12

Age: 9-12 years

Gender: Mixed (Max 7)

Price: US$129

Daily Session Timings:

First Session:

9:00 a.m. India / 11:30 a.m. Singapore / 1:30 p.m. Australia (AEST)

Second Session:

3:00 p.m. India / 5:30 p.m. Singapore / 7:30 p.m. Australia (AEST)

Share This Quest